Lesson Plans and La Leche Meetings

trying to balance life as both mommy and teacher

TC Recap

Leave a comment

Listen up parents of young children! Here’s my vacationing advise for you: travel with your extended family! Last week, we journeyed four(ish) hours north to one of my favorite places in Michigan, Traverse City. Technically we stayed at Chandler Lake, but the mailing address was TC so same diff. My parents generously rented a house for the week that was roomy enough for my sister and brother-in-law, grandma, uncle, cousins, and our little fam of 3. Whew! I was a little nervous that we might inconvenience people, having a baby and all (what a drag…kidding!) but the layout of the house was perfect and we had our own room that could be closed off from the living room and game room. The best part, though, was that we had plenty of extra sets of hands to help us actually get to relax a little bit throughout the week (maybe not the best part for them, but they never complained…bless them). We were even able to hit up some wineries and golf sans child!

Since I’ve got school stuff piling up on my dining room table that I should be doing right now, I’m going to take the lazy route, please all you visual learners, and recap the highlights of the trip with poor quality pictures (I doubt you wanted to read about it anyways).

Our abode for the week...spectacular picture I know!

Our abode for the week…spectacular picture I know!

During the week we…

photo 2 (17) photo 2 (18)

went to the Traverse City Children’s Museum (we’re serial children’s museum goers),

photo 3 (15) photo 1 (22)

spent quality family time together,

photo 1 (23)

My dad has lost his touch since the softball team party days...

My dad has lost his touch since the softball team party days…

He eventually got it right and Elliot got down on some pizza pudgies!

He eventually got it right and Elliot got down on some pizza pudgies!

made pudgies (at least that’s what we call them in the Collins household),

photo 4 (17) photo 3 (16)

photo 5 (12)

hung out at the lake (where Elliot was a huge fan of life jackets as shown above),

photo 1 (24)

went putt putt golfing (the only chance Justin has at beating me at golf đŸ˜‰ ),

photo 1 (25)

photo 5 (14)

ate yummy food,

 photo 3 (17)

photo 4 (18)

photo 2 (19)

went to the beach,

photo (21)

and had an overall great vacation!

Thanks Mom and Dad (can’t wait to do it again next year đŸ˜‰ )!!

Leave a comment